Steering Committee 2020

Kathy Shurte, CPLP, Chair
Manager, Organizational Development
Florida Department of Transportation
3400 W. Commercial Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL  33309
(954) 777-4414  Fax:  (954) 777-4460
Kathy.Shurte@dot.state.fl.us

Anna Rouhana, Ed.D.  Vice Chair
Employee Development Specialist
Institute for Criminal Justice Studies
Broward Sheriff’s Office
2601 W. Broward Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL  33312
(954) 831-8155   Fax:  (954) 797-0938
Anna_Rouhana@sheriff.org

Dot Bast
Senior Human Resources Manager
City of Delray Beach
100 N.W. 1st Avenue
Delray Beach, FL 33444
(561) 243-7127   Fax: (561) 243-7082
bast@mydelraybeach.com

Linda Birnbaum
Training & Organizational Development Coordinator
Palm Beach County Human Resources
100 Australian Avenue, Suite 300
West Palm Beach, FL  33406
(561) 616-6868
lbirnbaum@pbcgov.org

Felicia Bravo
City Clerk
City of Sunrise
10770 W. Oakland Park Boulevard
Sunrise, FL  33351
(954) 746-3333   Fax:  (954) 578-3952
fbravo@sunrisefl.gov

Nicole Gasparri
Organizational Program Manager
City of Boca Raton
201 W. Palmetto Park Road
Boca Raton, FL  33432
(561) 393-7770/367-7040
ngasparri@ci.boca-raton.fl.us

Danielle Goodrich
Human Resources and Risk Management
100 E. Boynton Beach Boulevard
Boynton Beach, FL  33435
(561) 742-6043
GoodrichD@bbfl.us

Dale Pazdra
Director of Human Resources
9551 W. Sample Road
Coral Springs, FL  33065
(954) 344-1152  Fax: (954) 344-1151
dpazdra@coralsprings.org

Charlotte Presensky
Leisure Services Administrator
City of Palm Beach Gardens
10500 N. Military Trail
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
(561) 804-7042
cpresensky@pbgfl.com

Mike Russell, SPHR
Talent Development Officer
Department of Human Resources
City of West Palm Beach
401 Clematis Street, 3rd Floor
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 494-1009 Fax: (561) 494-1035
mrussell@wpb.org

Michael W. Smith
Human Resources Director
City of Miami Beach
1700 Convention Center Drive
Miami Beach, FL  33139
(305) 673-7524
mikesmith@miamibeachfl.gov


Ex Officio:

Dr. Cliff McCue
Professor, School of Public Administration
FAU College for Arts and Letters
Education and Science Building
FAU Davie Campus
3200 College Avenue
Davie, FL 33314
(954) 236-1365
cmccue@fau.edu


IOG Staff:

Sarah Shannon, Director
sshannon@fau.edu

Sue Dean, Senior Office Manager
sdean@fau.edu