Steering Committee – 2016-2017

Dot Bast
Senior Human Resources Manager
City of Delray Beach
100 N.W. 1st Avenue
Delray Beach, FL 33444
(561) 243-7127
Fax: (561) 243-7082
bast@mydelraybeach.com

Felicia Bravo
City Clerk
City of Sunrise
10770 W. Oakland Park Boulevard
Sunrise, FL  33351
(954) 746-3333
Fax: (954) 578-3952
fbravo@sunrisefl.gov

Walter J. Foeman
City Clerk
City of Coral Gables
405 Biltmore Way
Coral Gables, FL  33134
(305) 460-5208
wfoeman@coralgables.com

Nicole Gasparri
Organizational Program Manager
City of Boca Raton
201 W. Palmetto Park Road
Boca Raton, FL  33432
(561) 393-7703
ngasparri@ci.boca-raton.fl.us

Danielle Goodrich
Human Resources and Risk Management
100 E. Boynton Beach Boulevard
Boynton Beach, FL  33435
(561) 742-6042
goodrichd@bbfl.us

Dale Pazdra
Director of Human Resources
City of Coral Springs
9551 W. Sample Road
Coral Springs, FL  33065
Phone: (954) 344-1152
Fax: (954) 344-1151
dpazdra@coralsprings.org

Charlotte Presensky
Projects Director, Administration
City of Palm Beach Gardens
10500 N. Military Trail
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
(561) 804-7042
cpresensky@pbgfl.com

Anna Rouhana, Ed.D., Vice Chair
Employee Development Specialist
Institute for Criminal Justice Studies
Broward Sheriff’s Office
2601 W. Broward Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
(954) 831-8155
Anna_Rouhana@sheriff.org

Mike Russell, SPHR
Talent Development Officer
Department of Human Resources
City of West Palm Beach
401 Clematis Street, 3rd Floor
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone: (561) 494-1009
Fax: (561) 494-1035
mrussell@wpb.org

Kathy Shurte, Chair
Manager, Organizational Development
Florida Department of Transportation
3400 W. Commercial Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL  33309
(954) 777-4414
kathy.shurte@dot.state.fl.us

Michael W. Smith
Human Resources Department
City of Miami Beach
1700 Convention Center Drive
Miami Beach, FL  33139
(305) 673-7524
mikesmith@miamibeachfl.gov


Ex Officio:

Dr. Steven Bourassa
Director, School of Urban and Regional Planning and Public Administration
FAU College for Design and Social Inquiry
777 Glades Road
Building 44, Room SO 284J
Boca Raton, FL  33431
(561) 297-4164
bourassa@fau.edu

Ruby Childers
Downtown Manager, City of Boca Raton
201 W. Palmetto Park Road
Boca Raton, FL  33432
(561) 393-7904
rchilders@ci.boca-raton.fl.us

Gerald Clinton
Assistant Dean, FAU College for Design and Social Inquiry
777 Glades Road
Building 44, Room SO 107
Boca Raton, FL  33431
(561) 297-1391
clinton@fau.edu


IOG Staff:

Sarah Shannon, Director
sshannon@fau.edu

Sue Dean, Senior Office Manager
sdean@fau.edu